The Organizing Committee for the 5th Annual (2024) Digital Transformation in Government (DTiG) Conference is made up of volunteers from the public and private sector. If you are interested in volunteering for future conference events, please Contact Us.

Robert Weisman, PhD, PEng, PMP, CD1 – Conference Chair for DTiG 2024; Past President, ISACA Ottawa Valley Chapter; and President, Association of Enterprise Architects (AEA), Ottawa-Gatineau Chapter

Robert is an Engineer in Residence and Professor Digital Transformation and Innovation at University of Ottawa where he now teaches enterprise architecture to graduate and undergraduate students and soon Digital Transformation Leadership. He is a very active member of The Open Group and also CEO and Executive Management Consultant at Build The Vision Inc.

Jean LapierreVice-Chair Government Advocacy for DTiG 2024; Director for Government Advocacy, Association of Enterprise Architects (AEA), Ottawa-Gatineau Chapter

Jean’s most recent public service engagement is at Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) is as an enterprise architect, seeking to enable architectural alignment and reduce technical debt. Previously, his career was focused in the field of Data Warehousing, having worked at National Defence (DND), Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat (TBS), and Shared Services Canada (SSC). For the conference, Jean is responsible for getting key speakers for DTiG 2024 and communicating with the public service.

Will Xu – Conference Website Administrator, DTiG 2024

Will serves as the Director of Communications and Webmaster for the ISACA Ottawa Valley chapter. Professionally, he is a member of the audit team at the Office of the Auditor General of Canada, conducting IT performance audits of federal government departments. He has created and maintained the web presence of DTiG 2024.